• It’s all down to Nancy….


    My interest in art was sparked many years ago when, as a child back in the 70s, I began watching the television series Paint Along With Nancy. I was captivated by these 30 minute programmes. Nancy’s unusual method of painting intrigued me and her amusing, unscripted running commentary appealed to me. Through her shows she taught me, and I am sure many other aspiring artists, the basics of art.

    It’s all down to Nancy….


    A few years ago I took a conscious decision to make time for art in my life. At that period I was living in Paris and joined the Atelier des Beaux Arts de Paris (Fine Arts Atelier of Paris) as an evening student, concentrating essentially on developing my figure drawing skills (the cornerstone of art training). After relocating to Greece I joined the Εργαστήρι Ζωγραφικής (Art Atelier) in my neighbourhood of Vrilissia. 

    Under the expert guidance of Dimitris I began trying my hand at landscapes and still-life compositions using acrylics and graphite pencil. Today, I continue to enjoy figure drawing and going forward I will be swapping my pencils for pastels for a number of live model and landscape lessons. This will be a fairly new experience for me, having only attempted a few pastel pieces in the past. 

    The beautiful landscapes of Greece are an on-going source of inspiration to me and in particular the mountain ranges that surround Athens. The cloud formations can be breath-taking. At home, I work essentially from photographs so I am rarely without a camera. I love to capture the ever changing mountain scenery and especially the golden glow of gorse as it illuminates the mysterious Mount Pentelis in spring. 

    In 2012 I decided it was time to build my own website, a Facebook page and a blog as a means of sharing my passion for art, my works, my thoughts and my inspirations. 

    Enjoy your visit!


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :